top of page
Search
  • bbusick842

About Me

Updated: Feb 7, 2022

Hello, I'm Mrs. Busick! I'm so excited to serve as your school counselor. I love our little school, and the wonderful people who fill it. I wanted to tell you more about myself!


This is my family. My husband Andy and I have been married for six years. We live in Macon with our two children, Hudson (4) and Rowan (2). Andy is currently a high school history teacher in Macon. We both are passionate about educating youth, and supporting them as they grow.



We love music, traveling, baseball, spending time outside, playing board games, and watching Disney movies.















I'm originally from Vandalia, Missouri and graduated from Van-Far high school in 2012. I loved my time in school and enjoyed living in the country with my family. I was active in band, student council, art, scholar bowl, and leading an after school program in my church.




I graduated in 2016 from Central Christian College of the Bible with a BS in Christian Counseling. I absolutely loved my time in college-everything from dorm life to the challenging academics to the lifelong friendships that were built. One of my favorite parts about college was the amount of traveling I did, all over the United States, and even to another country-Jamaica! The experience of traveling opened my eyes in many ways to the needs of the people around me, it drove my passion to help and serve others.





After I graduated, I taught for two years at Tri County Christian School in Macon. I taught all subjects for 6th grade, and then 6th/7th grade combined my second year. I absolutely loved working in a school, and working with students every day. However, I felt like teaching wasn't quite the right fit for me. With a background in counseling and two years of teaching experience, I decided to pursue school counseling.


I'm currently working towards a MA in School Counseling through Missouri Baptist University, and will graduate in May. School Counseling has been an exciting challenge, and I'm thrilled to continue this amazing career at MCR-IV!






16 views0 comments

MCR-IV

Counseling

bottom of page